Family Action Network (FAN) is a 501(c)(3) organization that curates a high-quality speaker series each academic year. All FAN programs are free and open to the public.

​FAN’s Mission

The Family Action Network (FAN) presents fresh ideas that elevate minds, expand hearts, and make the world a better place.

​FAN’s Vision

An informed and compassionate community.

2019-20 FAN Board of Directors and Liaison Council

FAN is a 501(c)(3) organization powered by the passion, dedication, and goodwill

of its Board of Directors, staff, and Liaisons.


Jennifer Avery-Emani, Secretary

Marcus Campbell, Ed.D.

Carter Cast

Sharon Graboys

Michael Kaufman

Anne Kelly, Ph.D., Treasurer

Rachel Lee, President

Susan Rooney

Lonnie Stonitsch, FAN Executive Director

Brooke Vuckovic, Ph.D.


Executive Director: Lonnie Stonitsch

Liaison Council Director: Vivien Hanson

Event Manager: Pam Tingley

Project Manager: AnneMarie Anderson

Event Promotion: Andee Albaum-Feinstein

Event Promotion: Michelle HooSang

A/V Director: Jennifer Medvin

Alumni Club Director: Nancy Giampietro

Research: Nancy Dellamore

Intern: Cameron Wise


Joanne Burgess (Bannockburn)

Dee Dee Chesley (Chicago)

Kristin Dillon (Winnetka)

Diana Flemma (Winnetka)

Kendra Gallagher (Wilmette)

Tobi Heekin (Winnetka)

Maureen Kebo (Wilmette)

Pete Kula (Northfield)

Lori Laser (Glencoe)

Julie Lipford (Wilmette)

Gail Nusekabel (Wilmette)

Hilary O’Bryan (Winnetka)

Lisa Rubin (Wilmette)

Julene Stellato (Winnetka)

Eve Williams (Wilmette) ​


Alliance for Early Childhood: Lara Scarborough

Compass Health Center: Shannon Stowasser

Connections for the Homeless: Nia Tavoularis

Counseling Center of the North Shore: Bob Sanfilippo

Evanston Scholars: Laura Maloney

Family Service of Glencoe: Emily Mysel

Family Service Center: Gayl Monto

Foundation 65: Alecia Wartowski

Fusion Academy: Greg Weigand

Haven Youth and Family Services: Nina Esshaki

McGaw YMCA: Jodi Wickersheimer

Mindful Psychology Associates: Jennifer Panning

Northern Suburban Special Education District (NSSED): Amanda Beranek

Northwestern University Department of Psychology: Jennifer Tackett

Northwestern University School of Education and Social Policy: Tim Dohrer

ServerCentral Turing Group: Kori McGraw

The Book Stall at Chestnut Court: Stephanie Hochschild

The Family Institute at Northwestern University: Tessa Burton

The House: Eli Rollman

VillageMD: Ali Craig

Young, Black & Lit: Krenice Roseman

Youth and Opportunity United (Y.O.U.): Krysta Michorczyk

YWCA Evanston/North Shore: Eileen Heineman


Avoca PTC: Eugenia Hsin and Maya Vasudevan

Baker Demonstration School: Hibo Mohamed

Beacon Academy: Renee Ruffing

Bennett Day School: Laura Maheshwary

Catherine Cook School: Daisie Sisko

Central School (Glencoe): Jessica Aspen and Stephanie Barry

Chiaravalle Montessori: Michele Gelman

Countryside Day School: Michelle Schoen

Cove School: Annemarie Roane

Evanston/Skokie D65: Kerri-Simone Adedeji, Debbie Mora Evans, Anita Geevarghese, Hope Jones, Coleen Martin, Sarah Price, Shannen Coleman Siciliano, Anya Tanyavutti, and Erin Wade

Evanston Township High School D202: Evan Finamore and Judy Rubovits

Faith, Hope & Charity PTO: Jennifer Dine

Francis W. Parker School: Margaret Dailey

Greeley Elementary: Tori Kramer

Harper Elementary PTO: Emily Primosch

Hubbard Woods Elementary: Sarah Levi

Kenilworth D38: Stephanie Helfand and Meredith Sullivan

Lake Forest Country Day School: Ambler Harrison

Latin School of Chicago: Stephanie Liss

Loyola Academy: Sheila Blanchfield and Michelle Prassas

MCC Academy: TBD

McKenzie Elementary PTA: Colleen Shinners

New Trier Parents’ Association: Sydney Clark, Cynthia Helle, and Sabine Scholz

North Shore Country Day School: Darla Hovden, Jessica O’Brien, and Janelle Wood

Regina Dominican High School: Colleen Hoffman

Rogers Park Montessori School: Ann Scholhamer

Roycemore School: Chanté Thurmond

Science and Arts Academy: TBD

Skokie School: Kendra Drozd

South School: Jennifer Mallamud

St. Athanasius School PTO: Kelly Whelan

St. Francis Xavier School PTO: Kay McBrearty

Stevenson High School D125: Mara Grujanac

Sunset Ridge/Middlefork PTO: Gail Belian and Ericka Foster

Washburne School: Janine Sheridan

West School: Robin Lake

Winnetka D36: Michele Giczewski

Wolcott School: Laura Scalia